Kano Pillars lifts 2019 Aiteo Cup in Kaduna for the first time in 66 years

It was celebration galore in Kaduna as 
Kano Pillars yesterday emerged winners of the 2019 Aiteo Cup after defeating Niger Tornadoes 4-3 on penalties at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium in Kaduna.

Pillars last won the FA Cup in 1953. Good one for Sai Musa. The game went into penalties after a caggy regular time of 90 minutes which ended in a goalless draw at the Ahmadu Bello Stadium in Kaduna.

Kano pillars were far much the better side in regular time with springs of clear cut chances but they failed to convert any of the chances. 

No comments