Kaduna-born Young Film Maker, Nadine Ibrahim And Other Young Nigerians Win At The 2018 The Future Awards Africa

It was a night of inspiration as the world gathered to celebrate outstanding Nigerians making a mark in the society in their various endeavours. The 13th edition of The Future Awards Africa which went down on Sunday night at Balmoral Hall, Federal Palace Hotel, Victoria Island, Lagos saw live performances from Teni, Falz, Timi Dakolo, Mr. Eazi and other top Nigerian acts.

Kaduna-born young film maker, Nadine Ibrahim won the award for "Best Screen Producer". BBNaija 2018 runner-up, Tobi Bakre and media personality, Bolanle Olukanni were the hosts of the night.

Here is the list of winners as The Future Awards Africa celebrates fresh set of innovators, talents, achievers and motivators in the society [#TheNigeriasNewTribe].

Young Person of the Year: Samson Itodo

Professional Service: Temi Marcella Awogboro

Public Service: Daniel Philemon Saradau

Fashion: Tosin Ogundadegbe

Creativity: Ayobola Kekere Ekun

Comedy: Mark Angel

Photography: Emmanuel Oyeleke

Business: Chidi Ajaere

New Media: John Obidi

Acting: Zainab Balogun

Obiageli Ezekwesili Prize for Advocacy: Uche Kenneth Udekwe

Agriculture: Ayodele Sipasi Olalekan

Screen Producer: Nadine Ibrahim

On-Air Personality (Television): Olive Emodi

University of Sussex and The Future Awards Prize for Education: Itodo Anthony

Technology: Odunayo Eweniyi, Joshua Chibueze and Somtochukwu Ifezue

On-Air Personality (Radio): Folu Storms

Music: Simisola Ogunleye

Sports: Ahmed Musa.

Congratulations to all the winners!

No comments