Kaduna Dominates 2018 City People Music Awards || See Full Arewa (Northern Zone) Nomination List

Kaduna State being the major hub of entertainment in the northern region of Nigeria has produced great talents, put up mind blowing events every now and again and the city has attracted investors who have raised the bar of entertainment through world class clubs. The radio houses are doing great as well with interesting programmes and top-notch On Air Personalities (OAPs) anchoring them.

All these have been captured in The 2018 City People Music Awards (Arewa Category). Brands Made In Krock City have dominated almost all the categories in the nomination lists comprising of the nineteen (19) northern states.

The nominees for the prestigious award that celebrates talents and Icons in the Nigerian music industry are already known. The 2018 edition of the award comes up on Sunday 28th October, 2018 at the Balmoral Event Centre, Oregun, Lagos.

Below are the nominees from the Nothern zone (Arewa)

1. Arewa Artiste of The Year (Male)

Umar M.Sheriff
Ali Jita
Ado Gwanja
DJ Abba
Adam A.Zango

2. Arewa Popular Song of The Year

Abbas Sadeeq
Ali Jita
Umar M. Sheriff

3. Arewa Artiste of the Year (Female)

Ruby Gyang
Penny Wealth
Sadiya Yarima
Fatee Khaleel
Zubaida Muazu

4. Night Club of the Year (North)

Barcode Lounge
The Castle Lounge
Switch Lounge
House 50 Lounge
Jodeci Lounge
Empire Ultra Lounge

5. Arewa Best Dance Hall/Reggae Artiste of The Year

Burning Sound
Don Effizy
Barman Biladin

6. Arewa Best Dance Hall Hip-Hop Artiste of The Year

Young Millz
Don Effizy

7. Best Record Label of The Year (North)

D Throne
Kai Kauce Music
Blaque Ox County Records
House of Productionz

8. Arewa Best Rap Artiste The Year

DJ Abba
Nomiis Gee
B.O.C Madaki

9. Arewa Most Promising Music Act of The Year

DJ Cinch
Danzaki Jogai
Umar MB
Abdul D One
Lilin Baba

10. Best DJ of The Year (North)

DJ Emzy Hamza
DJ Freeman
DJ Magic Fingerz 9ja
DJ Funky G
DJ Menthol
DJ Bussy
DJ Abdul

11. Best Comedian of the Year (North)

Fred Bright
Ali Artwork
Bishop Talk
MC Bold
Bush Kiddo

12. Arewa Best Video of The Year

Tashi Muje (Don Effizy)
Good Life(Danhausawa)
Aure (Morell)
Info (Ali Jita)

13. Arewa Best Pop Artiste The Year

Fresh Shilah
Notty Josh

14. Arewa Best Indigenous of The Year

Lili Baba
Adam A. Zango
Ali Jita
Umar M. Sheriff

15. Best On Air Personality (OAP) of The Year (North)

Adams P
Zuliat Bello Zilly
Mc Arewa
Didan Laar
Billy O.

16. Radio Station With Best Indigenous Showbiz Content Award

Kada FM
Liberty FM
Alheri FM
Invicta FM
Freedom FM

17. Arewa Best Music Video Director of The Year

Nomiis Gee
Mustapha M Sheriff
Nelcom 24
Rasco Alzazi
Sanusi Oscar

18. TV Station With Showbiz Content Award (North)

Arewa 24
Tauraruwa TV
Liberty TV
NTA Hausa Channel

19. Arewa Best RnB Musician of The Year

Ali Jita
Umar M. Sheriff
Dan Auta
Mr Bangis

20. Arewa New Music Act of The Year

Tamba (Junior 1)
Umar MB
Mr. Bangis
Shatan Sojoji

21. Best Artiste Promoter Award (North)

Sony Otache
Nomiis Gee
Vincent Obinna
Dr. Ademola Are
Sani Danja

22. Special Award
Sani Danja

No comments