...Your Northside Numero Uno Blog

El Pasoan Khalid Wins MTV VMA's Best New Artist

The 2017 "MTV Video Music Awards" was live from The Forum in Inglewood, Calif. on Sunday.

The 2017 MTV Video Music Awards was hosted by Katy Perry. Jesse Ignjatovic returns as Executive Producer for the 2017 MTV Video Music Awards, while Bruce Gillmer, Garrett English and Lee Lodge are Executive Producers. Melanie Block serves as Executive in Charge of Production, Amani Duncan is Music Executive in Charge, and Wendy Plaut is Celebrity Talent Executive in Charge. Official sponsors of the show include Extra Gum, Pepsi, Swiffer, Taco Bell, Truth and Verizon.

A big congratulations to Khalid from Paso, Texas who bagged The Best New Artist Award presented by Taco Bell.
Khalid (RCA Records) beat Kodak Black (Atlantic Records), SZA (TDE/RCA Records), Young M.A (3D), Julia Michaels (Republic Records) and Noah Cyrus (Records)

No comments